What to do during Coronavirus (COVID-19) - Senator Jacqui Lambie Skip navigation
Key information

This page has a list of Government resources to help you during the Coronavirus crisis.

Click here to see the most recent
Australian Government updates

Call the National
Advice Hotline

Stop the spread!
Learn what you need to do

The Government's
stimulus explained

Need help from

Get advice from
your local government

Support during Coronavirus

National advice hotline

For information on coronavirus (COVID-19) call the hotline - open 24 hours, 7 days.

The number is 1800 020 080.

If you require translating or interpreting services, call 131 450.

Stop the spread! Learn what you need to do.

Follow the latest Government Health advice by clicking here.

If you think you might have Coronavirus symptoms, click here.

If you are travelling back to Australia from overseas or travelling domestically, click here.

If you need mental health support during the Coronavirus, click here.

Or contact Lifeline

Phone: 13 11 14 (24 hours/7 days)

Text: 0477 13 11 14 (6pm – midnight AEDT, 7 nights)

Chat online: https://www.lifeline.org.au/crisis-chat (7pm - midnight, 7 nights)

StandBy Support After Suicide: contactable via phone 24 hours/7 days on 0400 183 490 or email [email protected]

Suicide Bereavement Group: please email [email protected]

The government's stimulus explained

The Treasury Department has a breakdown of the Government’s economic response and what it means for Individuals and Households, Businesses and for the wider economy.

Click here to see the information.

Need help from Centrelink?

The Department of Human Services has released detailed information about how it is supporting Australians.

Click here to see those details.

If you’re looking for information on how to claim the Jobseeker Payment, click here.

If you want to create a My Gov account, you can do so here.

Get advice from your local state or territory government

States and territories can apply their own restrictions, including closing their state borders. Find out more about restrictions in your state or territory by visiting:

Australian Capital Territory: ACT Government Health

New South Wales: NSW Government Health

Northern Territory: Northern Territory Government

Queensland: Queensland government health and wellbeing  

South Australia: Government of South Australia SA Health

Tasmania: Tasmanian Government Department of Health

Victoria: Victoria State Government Health and Human Services

Western Australia: Government of Western Australia Department of Health